OUR STORY

Our happy band of Book Fairies has been inventing new ways to present books and gifts for years. We are delighted to finally be able to show the world what we’ve been up to!

Book store & GIFT Shop

Here at Stuart Brent, we take an entirely novel (sorry! book pun alert!) approach to book packaging. You can browse the stunning selection of imaginative and unconventional gift baskets, the fantastical array of handmade Christmas ornaments and figures from Millie Frost, and the great prices on some of Amy’s favorites in Amy’s Secret Stash.


In addition to the full service book store, the Gift Shop offers our own Shortcuts: mini curated book lists. They are: Books for fans of Harry Potter, Books for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and Gifts for Readers. We get calls almost every day from people looking for books for a kid who has read all the Harry Potters and can’t find the next terrific series. The Shortcut shops are the perfect answer! 

Personal touch

There’s more, too! Book Plates (stickers to identify your library), decorative stamps, our exclusive Words of Power stickers and Brent’s Really Bad Jokes, gorgeous educational toys from Melissa and Doug, wonderful activity books you won’t see everywhere. As always, everything in our shop has been thoroughly vetted to be part of the Land of Wonder.If you’re looking for the unexpected, the surprising, the artistic, personal touch, Stuart Brent is for you. We have stood for excellence in literature since 1947.